notice news-14-9 copy.webp


Element Fight Night held on the 26th August at the Bridgeway Hotel was the second event of SA’s newest combat sports promotion, held in front of a capacity crowd. An action packed event which included MMA, Kickboxing and the successful introduction of Combat Jiu Jitsu into South Australia under ISKA Rules. A massive night of evenly matched bouts that produced hard fought contests – with every bout bringing the huge crowd to their feet, as competitors put it all on the line, showing their absolute fearlessness and true warrior spirit – regardless of the results! The night also saw the first ever Element Fight Night Combat Jiu Jitsu and MMA Title fights, that were fiercely contested and produced absolutely epic & close battles, as competitors gave their very best for the gold! Although there can only be one victor, all competitors in these two title bouts should be proud of their courageous efforts, 100% commitment and skilful displays. Tremendous Respect to all competitors for their commitment and courage & to all trainers and clubs for their dedication to their fighters and true sportsmanship shown on the night. Without fighters willing to make such huge sacrifices and the support they receive from their teams, there would be no combat sports!
A huge night for the Element Fight Night Team who are going from strength to strength with each event & are bringing something new and exciting to SA’s Combat Sports scene. Congratulations to the whole Elements team – great work!

Special thank to all our ISKA Officials whose continued support and professionalism make it possible for combat sports events to be held!


1. Angus Hadrill (SA) Defeated Jordan Clarke (SA) – via Unanimous Points Decision
2. Alec Burns (SA) defeated PJ Hall (SA) – via Submission R1
3. Josh Day (SA) defeated Dean Mccrohan (SA) – via Submission (Referee Stoppage) R1
4. Tommy Gerlach (SA) defeated Shayne Wright (SA) – via TKO (Referee Stoppage) R1 for the Element Fight Night Combat Jiu Jitsu State Title.
5. Nick Goonan (SA) defeated Wing Chan (SA) – via TKO (Referee Stoppage) R1
6. Callum Smith (SA) defeated Angus Sharpe (SA) – via Submission (Referee Stoppage) R1
7. Mike Csomore (NSW) defeated Harry Michetti-Bennet (SA) – via Split Decision
8. Antonio Cesaro (SA) defeated Sam Warren (SA) – via TKO (Referee Stoppage) R1
9. Oscar Marlow (NSW) defeated Josh Watkins (SA) – via Split Decision, for the Element Fight Night MMA State Title (Fight of the Night).

Event Report:
Shane Kokotis – ISKA SA Director