ISKA UK: Figthmax Results


Grantham, England UK 18th Match 2022 Dean Sugden presented FIGHTMAX featuring ISKA World Championship Kickboxing at the Grantham Meres Leisure Centre. Bailey Sugden (England) faced Ibrahim Madi (France) for the ISKA World Super-Lightweight title 63.5kg K-1 Rules. ISKA European Champion Madi started strong landing heavy low kicks and punches, Sugden looked for openings and near the end of the round connected with a right hook dropping Madi for an 8 count saved by the bell Madi returned to his corner dazed and confused. Sugden forced another standing count in the second round and Madi had a point deducted holding/excessive clinching. Madi found his composure in the fourth and went for Hail Mary attacks with spinning back fists and wild right hands trying turn the tide, but Sugden and was in control his footwork left Madi shadow sparring, it was a measured and mature performance by Bailey Sugden the new ISKA World Super-Lightweight Champion by unanimous decision.
The co-main event featured Chace Griffin (Suggy’s Gym) versus Blayne Armitage (Powers Martial Arts) for the Remon Dekkers Challenge Belt 57kg K-1 Rules. Both men set an incredible pace in the opening round with fast powerful exchanges both scoring heavy shots, Griffin stated to edge ahead is the second round connecting with more damaging blows then halfway into the round scored a perfect knee to the head knocking Armitage out, the fight was a worthy tribute to the Legend Remon Dekkers.
ISKA World Super-Lightweight title 63.5kg K-1 5×3:
Bailey Sugden (England) vs Ibrahim Madi (France)
Winne and New Champion Bailey Sugden Dec. 3-0
Remon Dekkers Challenge Belt 57kg K-1 5×3:
Chace Griffin (Suggy’s) vs Blayne Armitage (Powers)
Winne and New Champion Chace Griffin KO R2 1:41
Pro K-1 Rules 77kg 3×3:
Ben Hubball (Powers) def. Marcus Powell (Red Dragon) Dec. 3-0
Amateur Prelims 3×2 K-1 Rules:
Lewis Guest (Powers) def. Lawrence Wright (Suggy’s) TKO R2 2:00
Lawrence Wright (Suggy’s) def. Wes Tully (Pro Strike) TKO R1 0:21
Michael Bush (UTC) def. Hassan Imran (Warrior MT) Dec. 3-0
Molly Barnwell (Suggy’s) def. Irena Krcmarova (Sweatbox) Dec. 3-0.