Full Fight Cards & Broadcast Details for this Weekend’s Bellator Hawaii Doubleheader

Results from ISKA Japan: Hoost Cup Nagoya Kings 7
December 16, 2019
Enzo Bonio Wins World Title at Sarcelles Boxing Show
December 19, 2019

Full Fight Cards & Broadcast Details for this Weekend’s Bellator Hawaii Doubleheader

JOSH BARNETT AND RONNY MARKES HEADLINE BELLATOR & THE USO PRESENT: SALUTE THE TROOPS ON FRIDAY, DEC. 20

BELLATOR 236 ON SATURDAY, DEC. 21 SEES ILIMA-LEI MACFARLANE DEFEND HER WORLD TITLE AGAINST KATE JACKSON

LOS ANGELES – The full slate of bouts for Bellator’s return to Neal S. Blaisdell Arena in Honolulu, Hawaii this Friday, Dec. 20 and Saturday, Dec. 21 is official with a stacked doubleheader featuring something for every mixed martial arts fan.

Bellator and the USO Present: Salute the Troops will air on Paramount Network on Friday, December 20 at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT. The entire event will also stream on DAZN, while preliminary bouts will stream on Bellator.com, DAZN and globally on the Bellator Mobile App.

Bellator 236: Macfarlane vs. Jackson – one of the star-powered, year-end highlights of fight season on DAZN – will stream Saturday, December 21 live exclusively on DAZN at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, while preliminary action will stream on Bellator.com, DAZN and globally on the Bellator Mobile App.

The main event of Friday’s card on Paramount Network will see a heavyweight headliner, featuring the Bellator debuts of former world champion Josh Barnett (35-8) and Ronny Markes (19-7). Rounding out the stacked main card will see another Bellator debut, as Erik Perez (19-6) enters the cage to meet Hawaii’s own Toby Misech (11-7), former flyweight No. 1 contenders Alejandra Lara (8-3) and Veta Arteaga (5-3) return to action and Bellator Welterweight World Grand Prix participant Tywan Claxton (5-1) takes on the undefeated prospect out of Maili, Hawaii, Braydon Akeo (3-0). Also, undefeated teammate of A.J. McKee Joey Davis (6-0) returns to the Bellator cage when he faces the “Big Island’s” 29-fight MMA veteran, Chris Cisneros (19-10).

The prelims for Bellator and the USO Present: Salute the Troops will feature an appearance from undefeated Bay Area-fighter fighter Cass Bell (4-0), as well as undefeated Hawaiian prospect Ty Gwerder (4-0).

A mere 24-hours later, Bellator 236 will take place exclusively on DAZN and will be headlined by a flyweight world title bout between Honolulu’s Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (10-0) and England’s Kate Jackson (11-3-1). The co-main event is a quarterfinal matchup of the Bellator Featherweight World Grand Prix with A.J. McKee (15-0) taking on Derek Campos (20-9.).

In addition, recently signed Bellator welterweight Jason Jackson (10-4) of Hollywood, Fla. returns to the Bellator cage on short notice to take on Kiichi Kunimoto of Osaka, Japan. Juliana Velasquez (9-0) looks to remain undefeated with Bellator when she meets Bruna Ellen (10-6) at flyweight, while local Hawaiian standouts Cheyden Leialoha (7-1) and Nainoa Dung (3-0) go to battle against Raufeon Stots (12-1) and Zach Zane (13-9), respectively, to complete the main card.

Bellator and the USO Present: Salute the Troops Main Card

Paramount Network & DAZN

10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT/5 p.m. HST

Heavyweight Main Event: Josh Barnett (35-8) vs. Ronny Markes (19-7)

Bantamweight Main Card Bout: Toby Misech (11-7) vs. Erik Perez (19-6)

Flyweight Main Card Bout: Alejandra Lara (8-3) vs. Veta Artega (5-3)

Featherweight Main Card Bout: Tywan Claxton (5-1) vs. Braydon Akeo (3-0)

Welterweight Main Card Bout: Joey Davis (6-0) vs. Chris Cisneros (19-10)

Preliminary Card:

DAZN, Bellator.com & the Bellator Mobile App

8:45 p.m. ET/7:45 p.m. CT/3:45 p.m. HST

Bantamweight Preliminary Bout: Cass Bell (4-0) vs. Pierre Daguzan (5-3, 1 NC)

Middleweight Preliminary Bout: Ty Gwerder (4-0) vs. Joseph Creer (6-1-1)

180-Pound Contract Weight Preliminary Bout: Hunter Ewald (Pro Debut) vs. Brysen Bolohao (0-1)

Bellator 236: Macfarlane vs. Jackson Main Card

DAZN

10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT/5 p.m. HST

Flyweight World Title Bout: Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (10-0) vs. Kate Jackson (11-3-1)

Featherweight World Grand Prix Quarterfinal Bout: A.J. McKee (15-0) vs. Derek Campos (20-9)

Welterweight Main Card Bout: Jason Jackson (10-4) vs. Kiichi Kunimoto (20-8-2, 1 NC)

Flyweight Main Card Bout: Julianna Velasquez (9-0) vs. Bruna Ellen (5-2)

Bantamweight Main Card Bout: Raufeon Stots (12-1) vs. Cheyden Leialoha (7-1)

Lightweight Main Card Bout: Nainoa Dung (3-0) vs. Zach Zane (13-9)

Preliminary Card:

DAZN, Bellator.com & the Bellator Mobile App

8:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. HST

Lightweight Preliminary Bout: Keoni Diggs (7-0) vs. Scotty Hao (4-2)

Featherweight Preliminary Bout: Kai Kamaka III (5-2) vs. Spencer Higa (7-10)

Lightweight Preliminary Bout: Dustin Barca (3-0) vs. Brandon Pieper (11-13)

Welterweight Preliminary Bout: Ben Wilhelm (3-0) vs. Keali’i Kanekoa (2-2)

Bantamweight Preliminary Bout: Swayne Makana Lunasco (Pro Debut) vs. Kaylan Gorospe (Pro Debut)

Flyweight Preliminary Bout: Nate Yoshimura (Pro Debut) vs. Chas Dunhour (0-1)

*Card subject to change

Please visit Bellator.com for more information.